Chico Country Day School

Current Board Members

Below is a list of 2018/2019 CCDS Board Members with a brief bio of each of them.

2018/19 Board of Directors

Jessika Lawrence, Board Chair

Jessika Lawrence has two children enrolled at CCDS. Jessika is an Associate Professor at California State University, Chico in the Communication Sciences and Disorders Program. Prior to accepting a position at the university Jessika practiced as a school-based Speech and Language Therapist for 10+ years, including one year at CCDS (AY 2010-11).

Thang Ho, Board Member


Michelle Mittman, Board Treasurer

Michele Mittman graduated from Cornell University with a degree in Natural Resources. She has worked in several science research labs and is currently an academic advisor in the College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Construction Management at Chico State University. Michele worked on the most recent CCDS charter renewal and WASC accreditation. She has a daughter at CCDS. Go Eagles!!

Chris Constantin, Board Secretary

Chris Constantin currently serves as the Assistant City Manager for the City of Chico having previously served as the Administrative Services Director overseeing Finance, Human Resources, IT, and Risk Management.  Chris spent 17 years in local government also serving as the Assistant City Auditor for San Diego, CA and a Senior Auditor for San Jose.  In those cities, Chris evaluated city operations to make government more efficient and effective.  In total, Chris found improvements worth over $150 million and won six national awards during his time as a government auditor.

He spent 20 years in education as an elected official over two colleges in the Silicon Valley and most recently as a regional accreditor of 135 colleges in California, Hawaii and the Pacific.  He also currently serves as a volunteer, fully-sworn police lieutenant with the City of Hayward, CA and is an active defensive tactics/use of force instructor for the department.
Chris graduated from San Jose State University with a B.S in Industrial and Systems Engineering and from Syracuse University with a Master of Public Administration.  Chris is a Certified Fraud Examiner, Certified Litigation Specialist, Certified Internal Auditor, and a Certified Economic Crime Forensic Examiner.

Jamie Clyde, Board Member

Jamie Clyde is currently the Executive Director for the Associated Students at Chico State.  The Associated Students (AS) is a non-profit auxiliary corporation of CSU, Chico that enriches the quality of campus life through programs and services created for students by students.  It is the most diverse auxiliary in the CSU system operating all the dining on campus, Follett bookstore, WREC, Bell Memorial Union, Child Development Lab, CAVE and student government with a $23M dollar budget.

Jamie graduated from Chico State with a B.A in Education and went on to obtain her Master’s in Business at Colorado State University.   She has been active in the community with Rotary, DCBA and the Chamber of Commerce. She has a passion for education and diversity.   

Fawn Ruby, Board Member

Fawn Ruby is a parent of three children, two of whom attend Chico Country Day School. A graduate of Chico State, she has worked in education for twelve years, and is currently a teacher and College and Career Readiness Program Coordinator at CORE Butte High School. She works closely with students, parents, teachers, school leadership, and community members to develop and facilitate educational opportunities for students that will equip them for success after graduation. Fawn is proud of the outstanding education CCDS offers its students including exploration of a robust range of subject areas, participation in field work in the community, and engagement in project-based learning. She is excited to have the opportunity to serve the CCDS community as a member of the Board of Directors.

Nicole Plottel, Board Member